Invoicing Unbilled Hours
After tracking hours on a project, you can easily bill them to your client by clicking "Invoice Hours" from the project's Time Tracking page.
This will create a new invoice with your timesheet of unbilled hours on it. If you only want to include hours from a certain date range, you can select the dates upon invoicing. If you've added hourly rates to your hours when tracking time, the hourly rates will automatically be reflected on the invoice total amounts.
Alternatively, you can add your project hours to an invoice by clicking the "Add Unbilled Hours" from an invoice. This link will appear if you've tracked hours for a project but haven't billed it to an invoice yet.
Editing Your Timesheet
Once you've created an invoice with your new timesheet, you can also edit the hours you're billing for from the invoice itself. Just navigate to the timesheet from the invoice page and you can add/edit/remove time entries all you need before sending the invoice out. Note that any changes you make to a timesheet will automatically recalculate the invoice amounts for you.
If you've made a mistake, you can always delete the invoice and choose what to do with the associated hours.
Currently, you can only send timesheets to clients when invoicing them.
Timesheets Without Calculating Invoice Amounts
If you'd like to send your timesheet to your client without using it to calculate your invoice amounts, you simply need to track time without adding any hourly rate. Then, when you add your unbilled hours to your invoice it will simply link to the generated timesheet.
It won't affect the invoice total and will only show the hours you worked and any details you've added (comments, tasks completed, etc).
Showing or Hiding Timesheets on Invoices
Instead of simply linking to your timesheet from your invoice, you can also choose to include the full list of time entries on your invoice itself. Alternatively, you can also choose to hide your timesheet completely so you client cannot see any of the tracked time or comments left.
This is sometimes useful for agencies or studios that have other "collaborators" working on a project together, and the client shouldn't see the different hours and comments left on each time entry.
To edit this setting, visit your Invoice Settings page.
If you choose to "Show list of time entries on invoices" then when you send your invoice they can see the full timesheet printed right below the invoice totals.