We totally understand that some users businesses ebbs and flows, so you might not always need your Bonsai subscription to remain active!
The good news is that you can cancel or pause your monthly subscription at any time without penalty. Once cancelled, you'll still be able to log in and view all your documents, client details and projects.
In order to cancel your subscription, login to your Bonsai account and click your user icon in the upper right corner of your screen then select Settings from the dropdown menu:
From your Settings Page you'll click Subscription to get to your Subscriptions Page then click "cancel your subscription"
When you click this you'll be brought to a pop up ensuring you did actually intend to cancel your subscription! Simply click through to confirm you intend to cancel.
Once confirmed, you'll be given two options:
Pause or Cancel.
If you just don't have work right now, but think you will in the future, pausing is a great option! You can pause your subscription for 1, 2 or 3 months and it will automatically renew on the date selected:
Alternatively, you can cancel your subscription outright so you will not be charged again in the future. If you are cancelling within 24 hours of a charge, you will have the option to Cancel and Refund your latest charge simultaneously after selecting a reason for cancelling!
👉 If you are having trouble using Bonsai, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support Team and we'll be more than happy to help!