Soft Account Deletion

If you'd like to delete your account from Bonsai, just navigate to your settings page and scroll to the bottom to find the link.

Settings page:

Doing this will automatically downgrade any active subscription you have, while also archiving your projects and other account data.  If you'd like to restore your account at any time, you can reach out to our support team and we'll allow you to login with that same account again.


GDPR Requirements

If you'd like us to permanently delete everything associated with your account, please reach out to our support team and we can do it immediately.  This is in compliance with General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) requirements. 

Doing this will make your account data completely unrecoverable in the future, and there is nothing we can do if you'd like to access it in the future.

Did this answer your question?