To not charge your clients a late fee:
- Navigate to Invoicing Defaults
- Enter 0 in the Default Late Fee (%) field
- Click Update Settings
Please know that the text that mentions late fee will still appear on your invoices but it will be 0% so it will not affect the amount that your client is charged.